

## Planning Committee Terms of Reference 2023 – 2024

## 1 Objectives

To consider and respond to all planning applications received from Cheshire West and Chester Council.

## 2 Composition

- 2.1 <u>Membership</u>: Committee will consist of 8 Councillors appointed at the Annual Town Council Meeting.
- 2.2 <u>Chairmanship</u>: The Committee will elect a chair from its members at its first meeting each year following the Annual Town Council Meeting.
- 2.3 <u>Meetings</u>: The Committee will produce a schedule of meetings at the first meeting after the Annual Meeting. The committee may call extra ordinary meetings as necessary.
- 2.4 *Voting*: Only councillors who are members of the committee will have a vote.
- 2.5 The guorum for a meeting will be a minimum of 3 councillors.
- 2.6 The Councillors Code of Conduct will apply to all members of the Committee.
- 2.7 <u>The conduct of meetings</u> (declaration of interests, debate, voting etc) will be governed by the council's standing orders.

## 3 Rights & Powers

The Committee will have delegated power to:

• convene meetings to meet its objective (1 above)

**APPENDIX A** 

**COMMITTEE MEMBERS 2023 - 2024** 

Cllr H Hayes (Chair), Cllr D Critchley, Cllr J Critchley, Cllr Eakin, Cllr Holman, Cllr Lowrie, Cllr Moorcroft, Cllr G Wood

**COMMITTEE CLERK** 

Jo O'Donoghue (PSLCC)

Version: 2023v.001 Date approved: 24/04/23 Minute ref: 24/04/23/134e